Skip to content
7 Chakras & the crystals associated with them

7 Chakras & the crystals associated with them

The 7 chakras are the energy centers in the human body that control our physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being. Here are the 7 chakras and the crystals associated with each one:

Root Chakra (Muladhara) - Located at the base of the spine, this chakra is associated with grounding, stability, and security.

  • Red Jasper
  • Black Tourmaline
  • Hematite
  • Bloodstone
  • Smoky Quartz
  • Obsidian
  • Onyx
  • garnet

Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana) - Located in the lower abdomen, this chakra is associated with creativity, sexuality, and emotions.

  • Carnelian
  • Orange Calcite
  • Sunstone
  • Moonstone
  • Amber
  • Citrine
  • Peach Aventurine
  • Tiger's Eye

Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura) - Located in the upper abdomen, this chakra is associated with personal power, self-esteem, and self-worth.

  • Yellow Citrine
  • Tiger's Eye
  • Golden Calcite
  • Pyrite
  • Amber
  • Topaz
  • Yellow Jasper
  • Lapis Lazuli

Heart Chakra (Anahata) - Located in the center of the chest, this chakra is associated with love, compassion, and relationships.

  1. Rose Quartz
  2. Green Aventurine
  3. Rhodonite
  4. Jade
  5. Amazonite
  6. Malachite
  7. Rhodochrosite
  8. Kunzite

Throat Chakra (Vishuddha) - Located in the throat, this chakra is associated with communication, self-expression, and truth-speaking.

  1. Blue Lace Agate
  2. Amazonite
  3. Aquamarine
  4. Chrysocolla
  5. Sodalite
  6. Lapis Lazuli
  7. Angelite
  8. Celestite

Third Eye Chakra (Ajna) - Located between the eyebrows, this chakra is associated with intuition, wisdom, and inner-vision. 

  1. Amethyst
  2. Labradorite
  3. Sodalite
  4. Lapis Lazuli
  5. Azurite
  6. Moonstone
  7. Fluorite
  8. Iolite

Crown Chakra (Sahasrara) - Located at the top of the head, this chakra is associated with spiritual enlightenment, connection to the divine, and higher consciousness. 

  1. Clear Quartz
  2. Amethyst
  3. Moonstone
  4. Labradorite
  5. Selenite
  6. Lepidolite
  7. Sugilite
  8. White Calcite

It's important to note that these are just general associations and that different sources may list different crystals for each chakra. Ultimately, it's a personal choice and the crystals that resonate with you are the ones that will be most effective in helping balance your chakras.

Previous article Crystals for Bedroom

You don't want to miss!